Format Hardcover
Publication Date 11/22/16
ISBN 9781681772615
Trim Size / Pages 8.6 x 5.9 in / 400

Request a review copy or press kit

Dying for Christmas

A Novel

Tammy Cohen

A novel full of twists, surprising turns, and suspense, Dying for Christmas is Tammy Cohen's most disturbing psychological thriller yet.

Out Christmas shopping one December afternoon, Jessica Gould meets the charming Dominic Lacey and impulsively agrees to go home with him for a drink. What follows is a Twelve Days of Christmas from hell as Lacey holds Jessica captive, forcing her to wear his missing wife’s gowns and eat lavish holiday meals. Each day he gifts her with one item from his twisted past—his dead sister’s favorite toy, disturbing family photos, a box of teeth. As the days pass and the “gifts” become darker and darker, Jessica realizes that Lacey has a plan for her, and he never intends to let her go.

But Jessica has a secret of her own … a secret that may just mean she has a chance to make it out alive.

Tammy Cohen (who also writes as Tamar Cohen) is a freelance journalist writing for national magazines and newspapers. After a late start, she has now written seven novels - The Mistress's Revenge, The War of the Wives, Someone Else's Wedding, The Broken, Dying For Christmas, First One Missing and When She Was Bad - all published by Doubleday/Black Swan. She is a member of the Killer Women crime writing collective and lives in North London with her partner and three (nearly) grown children, plus one very badly behaved dog.

Buy it now in print: Amazon Barnes & Noble IndieBound

Buy it now in ebook: Amazon Barnes & Noble Apple Kobo Google

Endorsements & Reviews

“A downright chilling psychological suspense novel. Perfect holiday reading.” The Globe and Mail
“Tammy Cohen is a master of the suspense/thriller genre and her latest novel is a truly riveting read from beginning to end.” Midwest Book Review
“Intriguing, startling and frightening. One of those books that begs to be read twice to fully appreciate what has occurred. Cohen’s writing is so strong that even when one learns the truth, the indoctrination sewn throughout the narrative has set in so well that its aftereffects linger right up to the final page. Read it and enjoy. You’ll hesitate before you ever respond to a stranger again.” Bookreporter
“Satisfying twists and turns. Cohen’s holiday-tinged psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl.” Library Journal
“An exciting, chillingly complex psychological thriller.” Publishers Weekly