Format Hardcover
Publication Date 01/02/18
ISBN 9781681776286
Trim Size / Pages 9.3 x 6.5 in / 352

Request a review copy or press kit

Don't Look for Me

A Carter Blake Thriller

Mason Cross

A nail-biting new thriller — perfect for fans of Jack Reacher, Alex Cross, and Jason Bourne — about the desperate hunt for a woman who has a secret to kill for...

Six years ago, the woman Carter Blake loved disappeared and told him not to ever look for her. For six long years, he kept that promise. She was a woman on the run — a woman with a secret many would kill for. It was better that she stay hidden. But now someone else is looking for her. Trenton Gage is a hitman with a talent for finding people — dead or alive. And his next job is to track down the woman Carter Blake once loved, a woman on the run. With both men hunting the same person, the question is: Who will find her first?  A riveting new thriller from Mason Cross, ideal for readers of David Baldacci, Linwood Barclay, and Mark Billingham.     

Mason Cross is the author of The Killing SeasonThe Samaritan, and Winterlong. You can find out more by visiting his website at www.masoncross.net. He lives in Scotland.

Buy it now in print: Amazon Barnes & Noble IndieBound

Buy it now in ebook: Amazon Barnes & Noble

Endorsements & Reviews

“The writing is taut, and the pace is unrelenting. With few pauses for reflection and plenty of heart-pounding, visceral action, this one immediately calls to mind Lee Child.” Booklist
“Even jaded genre readers will be absorbed by Cross's second thriller featuring manhunter Carter Blake.  Cross makes the most alternating perspectives, building up to a logical but surprising climax. ” Publishers Weekly [Praise for the Carter Blake series]
“Terrific stuff. ” Ian Rankin (praise for the Carter Blake series)
“Fans of Jeffrey Deaver should be enthralled. ” Kirkus Reviews [Praise for the Carter Blake series]
“Pulse-pounding. Mason Cross deftly combines an adrenaline rush plot with one of the best new series characters since Jack Reacher.  Prepare to read all night. ” Lisa Gardner [Praise for the Carter Blake series]
“Another swift-moving thriller in the Jason Bourne and Jack Reacher express lane.  And if you like competent reads that don't slow down for a minute, it's your kind of book too.” Criminal Element [Praise for the Carter Blake series]